web analytics

NASA and SpaceX Launch Experiments and Supplies to the International Space Station: WATCH LAUNCH HERE

On Sun. Aug. 29, don’t miss the second launch attempt of a SpaceX Dragon spacecraft to the International Space Station. Live coverage of the mission begins at 2:45 a.m. EDT (06:45 UTC) with liftoff targeted for 3:14 a.m. EDT (07:14 UTC) from Launch Complex 39A at Kennedy Space Center in Florida.

In addition to approximately 2,300 pounds (1,000 kilograms) of science experiments riding aboard the spacecraft, the crew can look forward to assortments of cheese, ice cream, and veggies! Docking to the orbiting lab is targeted for Mon., Aug. 30, at 11 a.m. EDT (15:00 UTC).

FEATURED

LATEST NEWS

MUSIC

INTERVIEWS

SPACE TOURIST

ACADEMY

join the flight crew

Subscribe to our newsletter for the latest news, launch Alerts, exclusive merchandise and more